Feed cost reduction


How to cut feed costs without sacrificing quality

Feed makes up a considerable proportion of the prime cost of poultry and livestock products. It is no wonder that in an effort to reduce product costs, manufacturers increase focus on reducing the feed cost.

The meat bone mealFeed makes up a considerable proportion of the prime cost of poultry and livestock products. It is no wonder that in an effort to reduce product costs, manufacturers increase focus on reducing the feed cost.

The meat bone meal – taking into account the rapidly increased prices for key fodder components: grains, oil-cake and meal, soybean, fishmeal etc., an inclusion of more cost-effective meat bone meal in the feed composition is gaining popularity from year to year.

The meat bone meal is non-toxic free-flowing product without tight wads crumbling under pressure. It has specific, but not putrid or reek smell. Depending on the chemical composition the meat bone meal is divided into three classes (tab. 1).

Table 1
  National State Standard (ГОСТ) 17536-82 С.2
  Indicator name 1 sort 2 sort 3 sort
  Moisture content, %, not more than 9 10  10
  The mass fraction of protein, %, not more than 50 42 30
  The mass fraction of fat, %, not more than 13 18 20
  The mass fraction of ash, %, not more than 26 28 38
  The mass fraction of fibre, %, not more than 2 2 2

Special attention shall be given to useful properties and qualitative indicators of the “Biotech” meat bone meal – the source of all the essential & irreplaceable amino acids, valuable minerals and vitamins.

Depending on the source of raw materials, it contains: crude protein 50%-68%; fat – up to 13%; moisture up to 5%, fibre 0.5-1%.

It is also a source of important macronutrients: calcium content of 6-11%, phosphorus 3-6%, while available phosphorus on average 4.2% (fishmeal – 2.5% and plant food – less than 2%).

Developing the concept of reducing the feed cost, it can be concluded that the high priced components of plant and animal origin, can be replaced by meat bone meal.

The meat bone meal is able to satisfy the needs of the animal body in essential nutrients, biologically active substances without the zootechnical indicators decline. The foregoing is confirmed by the results of the researches conducted by the leading institutes in the fields of livestock farming and crop production, as well as feeding (on an industrial scale) experience.

 

© E. Golosov 2016

Снижение себестоимости кормов


Как снизить стоимость кормов без потери качества?

 

Значительную долю себестоимости продукции птицеводства и животноводства, определяющую ее качество, составляют корма. Неудивительно, что при стремлении снизить себестоимость продукции, производители особое внимание уделяют снижению стоимости кормов.

МЯСОКОСТНАЯ МУКАС учетом стремительно выросших цен на основные кормовые составляющие: зерновые, жмыхи и шроты, сою, рыбную муку и др., все большую популярность набирает введение в состав корма экономически более выгодной мясокостной муки.

Мясокостная мука – белковая кормовая добавка, полученная путем переработки биологических отходов (боенские отходы, непищевая мясная обрезь, кость) с птицеводческих или животноводческих предприятий и ферм, а так же мясокомбинатов. Специализированное оборудование от Haarslev Industries, установленное на Биотехнологическом заводе АО «Абиогрупп» превращает эти отходы в экологически чистые и безопасные корма – мясокостную муку отличного качества, с привлекательной доступной ценой.

Мясокостная мука – продукт нетоксичный сыпучий без плотных, не рассыпающихся при надавливании комков, со специфическим, но не гнилостным и не затхлым запахом. В зависимости от химического состава мясокостную муку разделяют на три сорта (табл. 1).

таблица 1
  ГОСТ 17536-82 С.2
  Наименование показателя 1 сорт 2 сорт 3 сорт
  Массовая доля влаги, %, не более 9 10  10
  Массовая доля протеина, %, не более 50 42 30
  Массовая доля жира, %, не более 13 18 20
  Массовая доля золы, %, не более 26 28 38
  Массовая доля клетчатки, %, не более 2 2 2

Стоит отдельно акцентировать внимание на полезных свойствах и качественных показателях мясокостной муки «Биотек» — источнике всего комплекса незаменимых аминокислот, ценных минеральных веществ и витаминов.

В зависимости от исходного сырья, в ней содержится: сырого протеина от 50% до 68%; жира – до13%; влаги до 5%; клетчатки – 0,5-1%.

Так же она является источником важных макроэлементов: содержание кальция 6-11%, фосфора 3-6%, при этом доступного фосфора в среднем 4,2% (в рыбной муке – 2,5%, а растительные корма не содержат и 2%).

Развивая концепцию снижения затрат на корма, можно сделать вывод, что дорогостоящие компоненты растительного и животного происхождения, могут быть заменены на мясокостную муку.

Мясокостная мука способна обеспечить потребность животного организма в необходимых питательных, биологически активных веществах без снижения зоотехнических показателей, что подтверждается исследованиями ведущих институтов птицеводства и животноводства, а также опытом скармливания в промышленных масштабах.

 

© Е. Голосов 2016