How to store meat-and-bone meal?


Meat-and-bone meal is a product containing a large amount of protein and fat. Therefore, you need to store it correctly. This article describes the main requirements for the storage conditions of this product.
Storing of meat and bone flour
A very important condition for maintaining the beneficial properties of meat and bone meal is compliance with the rules for its storage. The most important factors affecting the state and safety of meat-and-bone meal are:
Humidity, ambient temperature, as well as air access to products (degree of aeration or ventilation).
Flour of animal origin is packed in new polypropylene bags, dense, clean and durable. Bags must be protected. The weight of one sack with fodder flour should not exceed 50 kg, except for packing in big bags. Sacks with meat-and-bone meal should be kept in a dry ventilated area, while it is strictly forbidden to hit them with water or sunlight. The temperature of the air in the warehouse should not exceed + 25 degrees.
It must be remembered that violation of storage standards entails danger! So, for example, in no case, you can not overheat the product, because the fat contained in the flour, in this case, will begin to decompose, which will cause the release of a toxic substance – acrolein aldehyde. In addition, inappropriate storage conditions have a detrimental effect on the chemical composition of the meat-bone meal, worsening its quality and reducing nutritional value. Such meat-and-bone meal can be a nutrient medium for various bacteria and molds, it has a musty, rancid smell.
But, to prevent damage to meat and bone meal, it is not enough just to create all the necessary storage conditions – it is very important to have an antioxidant in the finished product! This substance slows down and prevents oxygenation of fats contained in meat and bone meal, thereby increasing its shelf life, which also affects the quality of the product. At present, most modern plants, unfortunately, do not use antioxidants in their production. Only a few enterprises of the Russian Federation take this issue responsibly. Among them, Biotechnological Plant JSC “Abiogroup”! The company uses the most effective antioxidant, intended specifically for meat and bone meal, approved for use by the Rosselkhoznadzor, which is important. This helps to prevent loss of product quality, increases the duration of flour storage in production.
Summarizing the above, it can be confidently asserted that meat-and-bone meal is a specific product, its storage requires a responsible approach, compliance with all the rules listed in this article.

Как хранить мясокостную муку?


Мясокостная мука, это продукт, содержащий большое количество белка и жира. Поэтому хранить ее нужно правильно. В этой статье приведены основные требования к условиям хранения данного продукта.

Ханение мясо-костной муки

Очень важным условием для поддержания полезных свойств мясокостной муки является соблюдение правил ее хранения. Важнейшими факторами, влияющими на состояние и сохранность муки мясокостной, являются:

влажность, температура окружающей среды, а также доступ воздуха к продукции (степень аэрации или проветривания).

Муку животного происхождения упаковывают в новые полипропиленовые мешки, плотные, чистые и прочные. Мешки обязательно должны быть зашиты. Масса одного мешка с кормовой мукой не должна превышать 50 кг, за исключением фасовки в биг-бэги. Мешки с мясокостной мукой следует держать в сухом проветриваемом помещении, при этом, строго запрещается попадание на них воды или солнечных лучей. Температура воздуха на складе не должна превышать + 25 градусов.

Надо помнить о том, что нарушение норм хранения влечет за собой опасность! Так, например, ни в коем случае, нельзя допускать перегрева продукта, ведь жир, содержащийся в муке, в этом случае, начнет разлагаться, что вызовет выделение токсичного вещества – альдегида акролина. Кроме того, несоответствующие условия хранения пагубно влияют и на химический состав муки мясокостной, ухудшая ее качество и снижая питательную ценность. Такая мясокостная мука может быть питательной средой для различных бактерий и плесневых грибов, она имеет затхлый, прогорклый запах.

Но, для предотвращения порчи мясокостной муки недостаточно только создать все необходимые условия хранения — очень важно наличие в готовом продукте антиоксиданта! Это вещество замедляет и предотвращает окисление кислородом жиров, содержащихся в мясокостной муке, тем самым повышая ее срок хранения, что влияет и на поддержание качественных характеристик продукта. В настоящее время большинство современных заводов, к сожалению, не применяют на своем производстве антиоксиданты. Лишь единицы предприятий РФ относятся к этому вопросу ответственно. Среди них Биотехнологический завод АО «Абиогрупп»! На предприятии используется самый эффективный антиоксидант, предназначенный именно для мясокостной муки, одобренный к применению Россельхознадзором, что немаловажно. Это помогает предотвратить потери качества продукции, повышает длительность хранения муки на производстве.

Подводя итог вышесказанному, можно с уверенностью утверждать, что мясокостная мука – это продукт специфический, хранение его требует ответственного подхода, соблюдения всех перечисленных в настоящей статье правил.