Industrial fat of animal origin


In the production of meat bone meal, another faction evolves – the industrial animal fat. Industrial fats are divided into three categories depending on their characteristics presented in Table №1. Let us consider in more detail how and where this product was used earlier and is used currently.

свеча из технического жира

For centuries, humanity has been coming in contact with animal fats, and with the growth of technology, the methods of processing fat also make progress. Whereas in the beginning the fat was used besides food just as a protection of exposed skin from freeze burns, soon people learned to render fat and realized that it can be useful in illuminating homes. The peoples of the far north still use this method for their chums and do it as follows: they pour the rendered fat into a stone container and put a twisted moss wick into it.

древняя стирка

Not less ancient method of using fat was soap manufacturing process, as per the legend, the discovery belongs to the ancient Romans. On the sacred mountain Sapo they offered sacrifices to gods, they burnt animal carcasses on sacrificial fires, fat was extracted from them by melting, flowing down from the mountain, it mixed with ash and fell into the river Tiber. When rinsing clothes in this place women noticed that it becomes clearer when this mixture gets on it. Later on, people learned to make soap purposefully by mixing the fat with an alkali due to what it started to form lather and took up the form familiar to us. And even after many centuries soap making hasn’t deny animal fat as the soap made this way has excellent detergent properties.

кожевенное производство

There is another ancient skill which doesn’t go without animal fat – it’s leather making. Leather makers from the earliest times were considered athletes and people composed legends about them, as currying required great physical effort, and not every person could cope with it. In the course of time, people realized that greased leather becomes softer and stronger. Currently, this archaic method is still relevant, though now refined and deodorized fats are used in the process of currying.

In connection with the development of engineering and metalworking, the need arose in various greasing substances that help reduce friction and allow longer heavy-loaded aggregates work longer. Since fat perfectly copes with this task, people produce fat-based greasing substances, such as solid oil.

глицерин

Glycerol, triatomic alcohol, is also among the derivatives of fat. This useful product is applied in many industries. The first thing that comes to mind at the mention of glycerol is military industry. It is often used for the production of explosives, smokeless powder and cooling gun barrels. Also, glycerol is used as coolant due to its property not to freeze at low temperatures. In tobacco industry glycerol is used for drying tobacco leaves. And even for electronic cigarettes, liquid tobacco is prepared on the base of glycerol. In consumer goods industry glycerol is used to produce varnishes and paints. These are just some the fields of application of this product.

The most modern and advanced means of industrial fat recycling is processing it into bio-diesel fuel. This market segment is growing at an unprecedented rate around the world. Since the addition of bio-diesel to the conventional fuel does not require engine constructive modifications, the implementation of this type of fuel is quite easy.

технический жир

In Germany today there are more than 2,000 filling stations that sell only this type of fuel. In Sweden, almost every filling station is obliged under the law to have a station with bio-diesel. And the entrance to Stockholm is paid-for for all private vehicles, but free for the drivers of bio-fuel refueling cars.

Animal fat is a valuable resource therefore All-State Standards and methods of standardization of the product were worked out, people learned to clean and blanch fats and to apply it in different spheres of life. But progress forges ahead, industrialization makes us look for more and more new methods of using the product. Nowadays industrial fats firmly occupy the niche, and the mankind will extend its scope of application.

 

Table №1

Item name Characteristics and rate of fat
first grade OKP
92 1982 1130
second grade
ОКП 92 1982 1140
third grade OKP
92 1982 1150
special
Colour at temperature 15-20 °C From matt-white to yellow with different shades From matt-white to light brown From matt-white to dark brown
Smell Specific Specific, not allowed the smell of gasoline
Moisture content, %, not more 0,50 0,50 1,50 0,50
Acid index, mg KOH, not more 10,00 25,00 not rated 15,00
Weight content of unsaponifiables, %, not more 0,75 1,00 1,25 not rated
Mass fraction of substances insoluble in ether, %, not more 0,50 1,00 2,00 not rated
Fatty acids chilling point, °С, not less 38,0 35,0 32,0 not rated
Fat chilling point, °С, not less not rated 14,00
Layering, %, not lessnot rated not rated 1,00
Iodine number, 1g of iodine per 100 g of fat, not less not rated 65,0

 

PRODUCTION ORDER

Жир технический животного происхождения


В процессе производства мясокостной муки, выделяется ещё одна фракция технический животный жир. Технические жиры делятся на три категории в зависимости от своих характеристик, представленных в таблице №1. Рассмотрим более подробно, как и куда использовался раньше и применяется на сегодняшний день этот продукт.

свеча из технического жираНа протяжении многих веков человечество сталкивается с животными жирами, и по мере развития технического прогресса, прогрессируют и методы переработки жира. Если первое время жир использовали по мимо пищи только в качестве защиты открытых участков кожи от обморожения, то вскоре человек научился вытапливать жир и понял, что его можно использовать для освещения жилища. Народы крайнего севера до сих пор пользуются этим способом для своих чумов, делают это следующим образом: в каменную ёмкость наливают топленый жир и опускают в неё скрученный из мха фитиль.

древняя стиркаНе менее древним способом применения жира был и процесс производства мыла, по легенде открытие принадлежит Древним Римлянам. На священной горе Сапо приносили жертвы богам, на жертвенных кострах сжигали туши животных из них вытапливался жир, стекая с горы он смешивался с золой и попадал в реку Тибр. Женщины плоская одежду в этом месте заметили, что она становится чище, когда на нее попадает эта смесь. В последствии люди научились целенаправленно варить мыло, смешивая жир со щелочью за счёт чего оно начало мылится, и приобрело привычный нам вид. И даже спустя многие века, мыловарение не отказалось от животного жира, так как сваренное таким способом мыло обладает отличными моющими качествами.

кожевенное производствоЕсть ещё одно древнее ремесло которое не обходится без животного жира кожевенное производство. Кожемяки издревле считались силачами и про них складывали легенды, так как выделка шкур требовала больших физических усилий, и не всякий человек мог справится с таким делом. Со временем люди поняли, что смазанная жиром кожа становится более мягкой прочной. На сегодняшний день этот архаичный метод не утратил своей актуальности, только сейчас в процессе выделки кожи используются отчищенные и дезодорированные жиры.

В связи с развитием машиностроения и метало обработки, возникла необходимость в различных смазочных материалах, которые помогают уменьшать трение, и позволяют работать дольше тяжело нагруженным агрегатам. Так как жир прекрасно справляется с этой задачей основе жира готовят смазочные материалы, например, такие как Солидол.

глицеринГлицерин, трёх атомный спирт, так же является одной из производных жира.  Этот полезный продукт применяется во многих сферах промышленности. Первое что вспоминается при упоминании глицерина это военная промышленность его часто используют для производства взрывчатых веществ, бездымного пороха и для охлаждения орудийных стволов. Так же глицерин используют как теплоноситель, благодаря его свойству не замерзать при низких температурах. В табачной промышленности глицерин используют для просушки табачных листьев. И даже для электронных сигарет, на его основе готовят жидкие, табаки.  В лёгкой промышленности глицерин используют для производства и лаков и красок. Это лишь не многие сферы применения этого продукта.

Самым современным и перспективным способом переработки технического жира, являться переработка в биодизельное топливо. Этот сегмент рынка растёт небывалыми темпами во всём мире. Так как добавление биодизеля к обычному топливу не требует изменения конструктива двигателя внедрение этого вида топлива происходит достаточно легко. В Германии на сегодняшний день более 2000 заправок продают только этот вид топлива. В Швеции практически каждая заправочная станция обязана по законодательству иметь колонку с биодизельным топливом. А въезд в Стокгольм платный для всех частных транспортных средств, бесплатный для водителей, заправляющихся биотопливом.

технический жир

 

Животный жир является ценным ресурсом поэтому были разработаны госты и методы стандартизации этого продукта, люди научились очищать отбеливать жиры и применять его в разные сферы своей жизни. Но прогресс не стоит на месте индустриализация заставляет искать всё новые и новые методы применения данного продукта. В современном мире технические жиры твердо занимают свою нишу, и человечество будет расширять сферы его применения.

 

Табл.№1

Наименование показателя Характеристика и норма жира
первого сорта ОКП
92 1982 1130
второго сорта
ОКП 92 1982 1140
третьего сорта ОКП
92 1982 1150
специального
Цвет при температуре 15-20 °С От матово-белого до желтого с различным оттенком От матово-белого до светло-коричневого От матово-белого до темно-коричневого
Запах Специфический Специфический, не допускается запах бензина
Массовая доля влаги, %, не более 0,50 0,50 1,50 0,50
Кислотное число, мг KОН, не более 10,00 25,00 Не нормируется 15,00
Массовая доля неомыляемых веществ, %, не более 0,75 1,00 1,25 Не нормируется
Массовая доля веществ, не растворимых в эфире, %, не более 0,50 1,00 2,00 Не нормируется
Температура застывания жирных кислот, °С, не ниже 38,0 35,0 32,0 Не нормируется
Температура застывания жира, °С, не выше Не нормируется 14,00
Расслоение, %, не менее Не нормируется 1,00
Йодное число, г йода на 100 г жира, не менее Не нормируется 65,0

 

ЗАКАЗ ПРОДУКЦИИ


 

© А. Габараев 2015